Enrico Cescon Award

Every year, at the end of each cycle, the SIMN Panel for the Final Examination assigns the "Enrico Cescon Award" for the Best PhD Defense. 

The Award has been created in 2019 to remember our former PhD Student Enrico Cescon (cycle 31). 

Enrico Cescon

The Recipients of the Award are:

2019: Carlo RIGONI (cycle 31) - "Microfluidics of Ferrofluids

2020: Diego PICCOTTI (cycle 32) - "Plasmonic Nanolasers"